Why we do FBW – and also information for the ‘bigger’ population in here.

Ok please dont take offence to that title because according to my BMI I’m morbidly obese anyways !!!

But last night I wanted to know the benefits of walking on an empty stomach – did a bit of googlin’ (as you do)
and found a forum in body building where all these men were talking about it – that then led me to a link where one of the men shared and said it was a really good article to read so I read it the link is here..at this website Smile

http://www.bodyrecomposition.com/

That is the website above then you will see a search bar (this is easier otherwise Ashys site breaks up the links

type in Fasted Cardio and Fat Loss – Q&A and read that

now I’m not sure how ‘big’ you are so forgive me if you arent big but I am and so in that article you will notice a comment regarding obese people and the affect it has on them – well according to my BMI I’m morbidly obese sooo I searched in his articles to find the article he would write about in the future (this paragraph will make sense once you have read it lol) and I found the following articles

Training the Obese Beginner: Part 1
Training the Obese Beginner: Part 2
Training the Obese Beginner: Part 3
Training the Obese Beginner: Part 4
Training the Obese Beginner: Part 5
Training the Obese Beginner: Part 6

Now its mainly about personal trainers and their approach to overweight people in the gym BUT.. it gives you insight of what is expected of the ‘bigger’ population – and how our body copes with the fat stores ets – We are of course different to the leaner more fit people……. I really found it a good read. it may take you some time so take it in each part if you can but really it is a good read Smile

He is very blunt, explains everything (has also worked with obese people over the last 25+ years etc ) his knowlegede is sound and very informative – there is a bit of scientific nerdy info in there that you can bypass but dont let it frighten you off – if you really want to learn if you are a bigger person This is definitely a great document – the comments are very good to read too after each one. Smile

Hope this helps Smile

I would love to hear from you, pop your 2 cents in below:

