Day 5 Detox : Fab Friday

LAST DAY TODAY!!! HOO RAH!!! – here goes!!! I’m following the Jason Vales  BIG JUICE SPRING CLEAN! Apparently there are over 25,000 people signed up to take part in it… it runs this week for 5 days (8th-12th April) or next week for 5 days (15th – 19th).  All these recipes on this detox can be found by clicking on the name or image and also they are all Jason Vales recipes. 🙂 ENJOY!

Rules of the game – follow the juices and recipes, exercise twice in the day 30mins in the morning and 30mins in the evening going as hard as you can! 🙂 You can also use a Hunger SOS Card – which entitles you to either 1 banana OR 1 avocado each day is NEEDED….

Wake up…..

Warm water with lemon….  – ugh..well its ok… its do-able! I have it cold!

Morning Exercise:

30mins HIIT on my Crosstrainer – CHECK – Afterburn yay Check!!

No weights today although I was planning on it – I am too sore from wednesday LOL!!

9.55am – Ginger Shot – What a tastebud Wakeup!!

20130408_094740

10am – Sweet Beet Smoothie – Love!! This is really juicy and delish!!! 🙂 I love the colour too!

20130412_101131

1pm and 4pm – Pear ‘n’ Parsnip – YUM!! another favourite and what a colour ! Love 🙂

20130412_115411

7pm – Sweet Beet Smoothie(same as 10am Drink)

Evening Exercise:
30mins HIIT on my Crosstrainer – CHECK – Afterburn yay Check!!

Hunger SOS Card: Not used today 🙂

How Do I Feel?
Yay I did it – I feen fantastic!! Cant wait for tomorrow – I think I will have a juice!!!

2 thoughts on “Day 5 Detox : Fab Friday

  1. Hi, I was just wondering if you had any side effects from this diet? Ie: Bathroom breaks more of etc..Im thinking of doing this, but i work full time. And also, can i prejuice to take to work, or does it need to be freshly done. Thank you for your time. xx Well done on your weight loss so fair, its just what i needed to see, im also at your starting weight, but im taller so my ideal weight should be 70-75kg. Ive been on clean eating diet for a week now, but find with no support at home its hard. So i am going to be one of your blog followers from now on to help me with my motivation. I love your spirit. xx

    • Hey hun! prejuice yes! the best way to store so you keep the nutrients – or as much nutrients as possible is to store it in a dark container and freeze it overnight till the morning then take it out and by the time it defrosts should be good to go to match the times.

      Thanks so much for your kind words ! to be honest i cant remember the amount of bathroom breaks – I think the first 2 days where more often then the rest wasnt – I also dont have a gallbladder so it affects me differently xx

      I’m so glad you are also in my fb group xxx you can do it babe just keep at it xxxx

I would love to hear from you, pop your 2 cents in below:

