My Mini Home Gym

Welcome to the first day of my new gym!!! CLICK PICS for larger images if you want to see my inspirational quotes and affirmations.

I bought this weight set as a gift to me – Today I was 100.5kgs – So I’m excited that I’m going to be reaching double figures this week! 19.5kgs GONE so far!! And 40.5 more to go!! Yeah baby I’m doing this.

20130421_100128

Here are some pics of my gym and my inspirational wall! I’m very excited to start putting it all into practice now – I was still sore today but I still did 30mins HIIT! So I smashed that  I love it and I love listening to the Pandora Station “workout” has some GREAT fast beats and I just cant help myself but want to push myself harder!!

A good tip I read about the other day – make sure all your songs in your playlist are going to coincide with the correct BPM otherwise you wont push yourself as hard etc – there are a few great websites around that have a great selection already made up of songs with similar beats

I absolutely LOVE music so this is a big giant MUST have in my gym – I have my Samsung Galaxy Tablet and I sit it ontop of my workout screen on the cross trainer and just listen to the Pandora Radio. It works great – then I’m not focusing on the time I have left or how many calories I have burned etc!

20130421_100145  20130421_100154

20130421_100207

 

I love my inspirational wall – I have more posters to go up but haven’t had the time yet but for now this will do! it will help me with my own affirmations when

2 thoughts on “My Mini Home Gym

I would love to hear from you, pop your 2 cents in below:

